EU puts Czech Republic on list of low risk states

The European Center for Disease Control and Prevention (ECDC) has put the Czech Republic on its list of low-risk (green) states, which will facilitate travel to and from EU member states.

The Czech Republic has also moved to ease travel restrictions, adding the United States, Taiwan, Albania, Hong Kong, Lebanon and Northern Macedonia to its list of safe countries for coronavirus infection as of Monday. Other non-EU countries with the same status are Australia, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea and Thailand.

The Foreign Ministry launched a new travel website ( on Thursday listing the conditions for travel to selected holiday destinations.