Czechs forbid travel to Peru, Colombia over Covid risk from April 12-May 31

Czechs and foreigners residing in the Czech Republic will not be permitted able to travel to Peru and Colombia between April 12 and May 31, due to the pandemic situation, Minister of Foreign Affairs Tomáš Petříček said on Monday.

The South American countries have been placed on the list of extremely risky travel destinations due to the rate of coronavirus infections and new strains. Brazil is also on the list, as are the African countries of Botswana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Swaziland, South Africa, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Author: Brian Kenety